Darkest Forest

Darkest Forest

I want to escape myself,
Run away from myself,
Hide from these thoughts,
Disappear from my reality.

I don’t let myself free,
I don’t let myself have peace,
I don’t let myself love,
Nor do I let anyone else love me.

I want to break these prison I’ve kept myself locked in,
I want to break free and away from myself,
My own shadow scares me now,
My own past terrifies me now.

I chase excellence,
I work hard and stay ahead,
I want to leave that past behind,
But, I can’t escape myself and that past.

I’m trapped and lonely,
In the darkest forest inside of me,
Where it is hard to escape,
The animals of the past are ferocious,
There are snakes of society that bite me now and then,
There are lions of my shattered dreams that have the sharpest claws to hurt me.

The wild animals chase me in this darkest forest,
From my past and from myself I run to find a safer place,
From this world and this reality I escape to find peace,
But, there’s nowhere to be seen, the peace and safer place.

No matter where ever I go,
The dark forest haunts me,
No matter how much I try to run from myself,
I meet myself and confront me,
I want to free myself of reality and live in a happy delusion,
I want to escape this shattered dreams and live in an illusion,
But, I catch up to my reflections laughing at me, and I can’t take it anymore.

Leave a comment