Knit-Knot

Lashing, on your thoughts,
With my head crashing on the strain of knots,
Knots of pain you knit together,
Sewn for me.

Thrashing my head with your lashings of love,
In the little cove, I breathe, loneliness,
There outside a bird flies and shouts, your letter of love,
But, what about the little knot of pain, you’ve sewn in my heart.

The heart’s a fool, making me swoon over you,
While, you remain cool, making me a fool, over my feelings,
Why do I attach myself to you and your fake love,
Why do I need your love, in my life.

Still, those lashings of your thoughts arrive in my mind,
While I try my hardest, to forget you and be kind,
Grinding I am between the worlds of dreams and reality,
Finding I am, in the world of people with masks, like you, and where true love exists.

Does true love exist, I wonder, when I recall your lashings on my heart,
Also, I recall the thrashings you left on my soul,
You made a foul play at love,
Knit a knot of pain, and left me in the little cove.

You drove me through my passions,
Disgresions and emotions,
You pulled me out of reality,
And shoved me in absolute Darkness.

Knitting the knot of the pain,
The darkness is scaring me driving me insane,
Utter loneliness inside me,
I try to live my life in vain.

© Ashraf Shaikh

Leave a comment